Account Director, London
Simon Thompson

Simon joined Flint in 2018, bringing with him 10 years’ experience in cultural sector communications. His work in museums, galleries and the performing arts sectors has spanned leadership, consultancy, media relations and strategy.

Before joining Flint, he led the PR team at the Science Museum, working across public affairs, crisis management and corporate communications and leading on major projects across the Science Museum Group including The National Tour of Tim Peake’s Spacecraft and the Group’s photography and art exhibitions. He has planned and delivered high-profile international press campaigns across broadcast, print, digital and social media for blockbuster exhibitions, significant acquisitions and major gallery openings. He graduated from The University of Nottingham with a degree in French and Film Studies and spent the first five years of his career delivering high profile press campaigns for some of the UK’s most acclaimed producing theatres, including the Young Vic and the Royal Court Theatre.

Simon leads on a range of large scale UK and international accounts for arts and heritage sector clients, advising on media relations strategy and providing communications consultancy.

Contact

LONDON

2 Newburgh Street
London W1F 7RD

Digby.Halsby@flint-culture.com
+44 (0)203 463 2080

Wol.Balston@flint-culture.com
UK: +44 7828 896 053
UAE: +971 56 361 1035
India: +91 9643 516 347

 

DUBAI

Nissrin.Zaptia@flint-culture.com

+44 7765 972872

NEW DELHI

Pragya.Tiwari@flint-culture.com

+91 8800623888

MUMBAI

Josh.Dobbins@flint-culture.com

+91 8130513892

ISTANBUL

Funda.Kucukyilmaz@flint-culture.com

+90 5334964814