Associate Director, London
Claire Thomas

Claire joined Flint from a leading cultural placemaking agency, where she fulfilled the role of Head of Communications and Public Affairs. She has been at the centre of major architectural developments and cultural destination strategies in London, Boston Massachusetts and Sydney, from city infrastructure projects such as Crossrail and The Illuminated River to cultural partnerships with Magnum Photos and Pace Gallery.

Operating both in-house and as an independent consultant to The Design Museum ahead of its capital relocation, she has also led campaigns for Turner Contemporary, Ron Arad Architects, AXA PPP, Deutsche Bank and launched the Swarovski Foundation at the Venice Biennale. From corporate profiling and opinion editorial work for Sir James Dyson, she went on to deliver promotional campaigns for the Serpentine Pavilion, the opening of Bristol’s M Shed museum, the Roundhouse and the London 2012 Cultural Olympiad.

Claire founded a platform for debate around socially-conscious design at the V&A Museum in 2015. She has written for Dezeen, LSN:Global, the British Art Journal and published a series of essays about cultural placemaking. She brings high level strategic communications experience to accounts across the agency.

+44 (0)7877 651 976

Contact

LONDON

2 Newburgh Street
London W1F 7RD

Digby.Halsby@flint-culture.com
+44 (0) 203 463 2080

Wol.Balston@flint-culture.com
UK: +44 7828 896 053
UAE: +971 56 361 1035
India: +91 9643 516 347

 

DUBAI

Nissrin.Zaptia@flint-culture.com

+44 (0) 203 463 2084

NEW DELHI

Pragya.Tiwari@flint-culture.com

+91 8448863422

MUMBAI

Josh.Dobbins@flint-culture.com

+91 8130513892

ISTANBUL

Funda.Kucukyilmaz@flint-culture.com

+90 5334964814